Author Session

Jamie Littler is an author and illustrator and is running a session via the Read North East Facebook page on Saturday 14th November at 10.30am. He is going to be talking about his new book Frostheart. . . . . .

Bursting with brilliant characters, heart-stopping adventure and tons of laughs, this magical tale is perfect for fans of Nevermoor, Frozen and How to Train Your Dragon!

Way out in the furthest part of the known world, a tiny stronghold exists all on its own, cut off from the rest of human-kin by monsters that lurk beneath the Snow Sea. There, a little boy called Ash waits for the return of his parents, singing a forbidden lullaby to remind him of them… and doing his best to avoid his very, VERY grumpy yeti guardian, Tobu.

But life is about to get a whole lot more crazy-adventurous for Ash. When a brave rescue attempt reveals he has amazing magical powers, he’s whisked aboard the Frostheart, a sleigh packed full of daring explorers who could use his help. But can they help him find his family?

If you are interested goto . . .

www.facebook.com/ReadNorthEast

 

Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.